add elasticsearch output module
authorNathan Scott <nathans@aconex.com>
Mon, 15 Aug 2011 12:22:13 +0000 (22:22 +1000)
committerRainer Gerhards <rgerhards@adiscon.com>
Tue, 17 Jan 2012 09:31:37 +0000 (10:31 +0100)
commitf8019d52f83884acb5e8f8755fe976d1592b4ccb
tree58f9362b2f4124489604e2a1f0d263898269b98c
parent052b1c75945106c6336fd0c172fbaa129248334c
add elasticsearch output module

Add support for sending events to elasticsearch - a distributed,
RESTful, search engine built on Lucene (www.elasticsearch.org).
The output module is enabled via a configure option, and uses
libcurl to send the messages from rsyslog to elasticsearch.

This patch makes use of the earlier JSON quoting patch to ensure
valid JSON strings are sent to the server.

Signed-off-by: Nathan Scott <nathans@aconex.com>
Makefile.am
configure.ac
plugins/omelasticsearch/Makefile.am [new file with mode: 0644]
plugins/omelasticsearch/omelasticsearch.c [new file with mode: 0644]
tools/syslogd.c